The Community Scholarship Trust Society is a non-profit society incorporated to provide financial support to students in their pursuit of a career and personal development.

The Community Scholarship Trust Society was formed in 1991 under the direction of Dr. Al Anderson. To date, in excess of 1,000 graduates from the Drayton Valley and Breton Communities have benefited from the scholarships this society provides.

Our goals as an organization are to Provide financial assistance to all students who have graduated or completed a high school program at Frank Maddock High, Holy Trinity or Breton High and who are enrolled in the first year of a full time post secondary educational program within two years of graduating from our community schools.

Provide financial assistance to the above students who enroll in a post secondary apprenticeship program.

Market the Scholarship Trust Society to educators, students, parents, business, industry and the community at large.

Provide a means whereby private individuals, corporations and organizations may donate money to assist local students in post secondary pursuits.


The 2014/2015 Community Scholarship Trust Society - Board of Directors

President - Colin Webb
Vice President - Leonard Claffey
Treasurer - Lisa Mochon
Recording Secretary - Patricia Jeffery
Applications Secretary - Amanda Pinon


Sandra Bannard
Beth Boser
Colene Davie
Cheryl Galavan
Kevin Laiss
Wayne MacKinnon
Trish Molzan
Arlene Rye